10 Days In… No Turning Back


“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” –Confucius

Ten days into the new year, 2013, and I decided to address the omnipresent hovering of New Year’s Resolutions. Many people reported this year that they don’t make them anymore because they usually end up being a disappointing failure. I commend those of you that do continue to make them though. Improvement can only be made if there’s an effort, and failure is part of the learning process.

Before the beginning of 2013, I figured that I would have to do some type of resolution of my own. It was difficult to decide on some specifics, but I’ll share one of mine for the new year. I will be journaling everyday. Having a personal journal is something that I’ve tried to keep in the past, but always lost ambition. After 2012, I’ve noticed that there were so many things that I wished I had a more vivid record of. Good thing I took a lot of pictures. So, ten days in, I’m true to my word. Are you?

If you haven’t made a resolution, here’s 10 of the most common from a study on policymic.com.

  1. Eat healthy and exercise regularly.
  2. Drink less.
  3. Learn something new.
  4. Quit smoking.
  5. Better work/life balance.
  6. Volunteer.
  7. Save money.
  8. Get organized.
  9. Read more.
  10. Finish those “around the house” to-do lists.

Do you have a unique resolution of your own. Feel free to share!

We'd like to hear from you. Share what you think!

